The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Panerai Discussion Forum

Old 15 October 2014, 04:28 PM   #1
expensivetaste
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: 124060
Most sought after

I am interested in finding a list of the different models in regards to their collectiveness, or how sought after they are. I have looked through quite a few pages of this section and have yet to find what I am looking for, although I certainly could have just overlooked it. I have notice that the Logo models usually sell relatively quickly on here, i love these models but isn't this a bit backwards as these models have an ETA movement, painted dial, and no complications. What makes them so popular, is it the logo? Any help in all of this would be greatly appreciated as i am new to the Panerai world.
"I don't know," Alice answered.
"Then," said the cat, "it doesn't matter."
~Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland
expensivetaste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15 October 2014, 08:34 PM   #2
Travelller
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: my sig. ;)
Quote:
Originally Posted by expensivetaste View Post
I am interested in finding a list of the different models in regards to their collectiveness, or how sought after they are...
I don't believe there's such a list. Just like Rolex, you need to put in some time in learning about Panerai's history and what makes one model more desirable than the next.

To get a quick overview of Panerai's history, check out Jake's excellent blog.

Two things that might simplify your quest: