The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Vintage Rolex Discussion

Old 10 September 2021, 02:46 PM   #1
watchwecrave
"TRF" Member

1967/68 Rolex 1675 MK 1 Fuchsia insert - opinion on dial

Hi thanks for accepting me as the forum member. I am very new to vintage watch collecting. I just purchase my very first vintage Rolex 1675 that comes complete with box and paper, which I am really2 happy about it. However since I am new I have few question that I would like to ask to this forum member.

The biggest question is my hour marker still glows strong so I assume it has been relume, however I just had the movement service and the service guy said is not relume and this could be a service dial. However I have not seen a single MK 1 service dial. I also read few website that during 67/68 the marker was treated with zinc sulfide/tritium but is it possible to still glow bright? called a day glow dial but it say it last few seconds mine last for around 2- 3 minutes if I put it under intense light and then turn off the light. The marker looks still puffy correct period as the 67/68

So my question is my dial a service dial? Or it is not service dial and been relume or it is period correct and possibility still glows strong?
I have attach few pictures and video under UV. the video is film under UV

The watch is serial number 175xxxx match with the guarantee and cosc paper dated 1968
Case back stamp II.67
Insert fuchsia faded
Bracelet is not correct so if anyone is selling 7206 or the 6251 jubillee please dm me. I am interested to purchase

Thanks for the help
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Rolex 1675 1.jpg (129.7 KB, 374 views)
File Type: jpg Rolex 1675 3.jpg (179.1 KB, 367 views)
File Type: jpg Rolex 1675 4.jpg (170.6 KB, 374 views)
File Type: jpg Rolex 1675 5.jpg (104.0 KB, 366 views)
File Type: jpg Rolex 1675 6.jpg (140.3 KB, 376 views)