The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Vintage Rolex Discussion

Old 23 July 2022, 01:46 PM   #1
MazOrd
"TRF" Member

G'day - Brand new to Rolex, what do I have?

G'day all,

Today I picked up my first, vintage, Rolex and would like to know what I have (I have zero knowledge about these watches). The back is engraved '1932' which seems to check out with the serial number.

It has a lot of extremely small engraving on the inside - I can see C1886D/E, 21487, C15049WH, 2354H, C5476W, C7675E, AT467K and 11072 with a few I can't make out - no idea what these numbers/serials are supposed to represent!

Appreciate if anyone can tell me what I have- model, anything else of interest. Going to have it serviced, with the intent of giving it to the wife as a present. Thanks for looking, and look forward to finding out more about what I've picked up!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg R1.jpg (185.3 KB, 442 views)
File Type: jpg R2.jpg (228.6 KB, 441 views)
File Type: jpg R4.jpg (182.7 KB, 440 views)
File Type: jpg R5.jpg (35.8 KB, 423 views)
File Type: jpg R8.jpg (37.5 KB, 428 views)
File Type: jpg R6.jpg (54.8 KB, 427 views)
File Type: jpg R7.jpg (34.6 KB, 433 views)
File Type: jpg R9.jpg (44.0 KB, 427 views)
File Type: jpg R10.jpg (41.2 KB, 431 views)
MazOrd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 July 2022, 07:13 PM   #2
zapokee
"TRF" Member

I know nothing of these old cocktail watches, but the font on those dial numbers is superb.
zapokee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 July 2022, 09:42 PM   #3
mountainjogger
2024 Pledge Member

Watch: M99230B-0008
Welcome to the forum.

Nice cocktail watch.
Old 23 July 2022, 09:48 PM   #4
1William
2024 ROLEX SUBMARINER 41 Pledge Member

Watch: Rolex/Others
Welcome.
1William is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23 July 2022, 10:01 PM   #5
brandrea

Watch: es make me smile
Welcome to the forum and congratulations