The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Vintage Rolex Discussion

Old 18 September 2024, 01:09 PM   #1
gregorpal
"TRF" Member

Price range for a Sub 1680-

Hi everyone, what would it be a fair / range price for a Sub 1680, MK1,s/n. 5.4M all orginal, decent condition Papers and Box?
Thank you in advance

Kind regards
gregorpal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 September 2024, 03:07 PM   #2
MrLemon
"TRF" Member

you can check with tropicalwatch and graypatina, they are well known Vintage seller.
I am no expert, I think 15k is about right
MrLemon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 12:25 AM   #3
Dan S
2024 Pledge Member

For any sort of valid response, you would really need to show good photos of the watch, and also all of the accessories. If all you're looking for is a ballpark, then obviously you can easily research that yourself using auction sales.
Old Yesterday, 12:37 AM   #4
996marty
"TRF" Member

Watch: RolexGMT/Tudor7928
You can always check asking prices on chrono but that’s not a true gauge of a potential selling price. Dan makes a good point post some photos to get a true idea of something’s worth and good feedback
996marty is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 02:55 AM   #5
yowlie
"TRF" Member

Watch: 1680 pumpkin
It would have a lot to do with the level of polish, insert fading, and dial patina and condition.
yowlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 03:25 AM   #6
Dan S
2024 Pledge Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by yowlie View Post
It would have a lot to do with the level of polish, insert fading, and dial patina and condition.
And bracelet, and whether the accessories are correct/original, etc., etc. The OP has been posting a lot of threads asking for people to evaluate watches and perform valuations for him. So he should understand the drill by now.
Old Yesterday, 03:46 AM   #7
dhknola