The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old 31 August 2024, 11:44 AM   #1
Rollieplz
"TRF" Member

Current Florida AD Situation

Just wanting to see other Floridians thoughts on the current state of ADs? Specifically Central and North Florida. I’ve been working 3 of them for the last 8 months with two others basically told me to piss off. I’m not complaining because I realize the game is what it is right now but I fell there are just way too many wealthy old guys that have moved down into the state over the last 5 yrs and not enough ADs. You basically have the large Mayors which has a bad rep and a bunch of lower tier mom and pops which tend to be very friendly but get no inventory. One told me they get (8) subs a year with a wait list of almost 80. The others state minimum 2-3 yr wait. I even offered to purchase a very nice diamond ring for the wifey with the watch for our milestone anniversary and that fell on deaf ears. I made a random call to an out of state AD and right of the bat the sales guy offered (3) two tone DJ he had in the case. None I was interested in but at least an offer. Can’t get any kind of offer down here. Inevitable I will have to purchase from a local jewelry, pay the $3k mark up but have it within 2 days and probably save more money anyway buying the ring from there also……..
Rollieplz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7 September 2024, 07:08 AM   #2
blswan
"TRF" Member

I’ve been on the Tampa Mayors registry for two years. The service isn’t great on top of it, like they want you to piss off. Interesting way to spend 15-20k for sure if they ever get a watch for me.
blswan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7 September 2024, 07:24 AM   #3
Sephiroth
"TRF" Member