The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Ω Omega Discussion Forum

Old 17 September 2015, 09:53 PM   #1
tough
"TRF" Member

Hey guys. Help needed on my first Omega purchase - a Speedmaster

Hey guys, hope you are all doing well.
I have to start by saying that I am relatively new in the watch world.

I have currently a Rolex SS Sub, and a Patek Aquanaut.
Both watches that I enjoy and wear a lot.

After much consideration, and lurking around, I want to add more complications to my collection over the years, and I would love to start with a Chrono.
At first I was thinking of a Daytona. In all honesty, I didn't fall in love with it as much as others have, it just didn't sing to me as much.

Then I cam across the speed master. I absolutely love the history of that piece. Omega brings more diversity to my collection which I also like.
I just see so many different versions, and am a little lost on which ones are the more admired ones.
How does one pick from so many different versions.

Are the numbered edition special?
I have recently seen one on a leather strap.

Appreciate your help and thank you!
tough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17 September 2015, 10:43 PM   #2
jmsrolls
Banned

The Speedy Pro or variation thereof is a must have for any serious WIS. No other watch has its history and mystery.

I've owned a couple of dozen over the years and the numbered First Omega in Space is my current model but you can't go wrong with any version.
jmsrolls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18 September 2015, 12:06 AM   #3
SSCosmo
"TRF" Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by tough View Post
Hey guys, hope you are all doing well.
I have to start by saying that I am relatively new in the watch world.

I have currently a Rolex SS Sub, and a Patek Aquanaut.
Both watches that I enjoy and wear a lot.