The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old Yesterday, 12:20 PM   #1
Zeus1993
"TRF" Member

Icon11 Is Rolex’s inventory ever going to get better?

I’m relatively new to the Rolex scene, so I hope I’m not being too naive, but I honestly didn’t expect it to be this challenging to get a watch. I recently graduated and wanted to treat myself to a white smooth bezel Datejust to celebrate my hard work and mark this significant milestone in my life. Back in February, I put my name down at two local authorized dealers, feeling hopeful that the wait wouldn’t be too long. Still I haven’t received an update or really anything regarding the watch I was interested in from my two ADs. I had read that smooth bezel Datejusts weren’t as popular, which gave me optimism about my chances.

However, my experience has been quite different. I just returned from a trip to London, where I visited seven out of eight Rolex ADs, and to my surprise, none of them had the watch I was looking for. In fact, they had very few watches available at all—mostly just a handful of gold pieces that were far outside my budget.

While I know I could explore the gray market, I’m hesitant about going that route. I’ve heard too many stories about issues with authenticity and pricing, and I’d much rather buy directly from an authorized dealer to ensure I’m getting a legitimate product and proper support. I truly didn’t think this process would be so difficult! I’m starting to wonder if the situation will ever improve, or if this is just the new normal in the Rolex market.
Zeus1993 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 12:30 PM   #2
dmash
2024 Pledge Member