The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Other (non-Rolex) Watch Topics > Panerai Discussion Forum

Old 2 August 2011, 10:32 AM   #1
Nikko97
"TRF" Member

Pam 299 vs. Pam 111 vs. Pam 112

I'm looking at a Pam 299, I like the stainless steel with an option for a strap, along with the second hand and date. However, I like the Pam 111, which seems simple, but classic. However, the more I look at the posts, the Pam 112 has caught my eye as well. I'm a trial lawyer and don't like anything flashy. I have a IWC Aquatimer Stainless with a yellow and black dial, more for casual wear. Thanks and I appreciate your comments...
Nikko97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2 August 2011, 02:37 PM   #2
rolexsweep
"TRF" Member

Watch: RG DD40
What I've noticed is that the 112 is cleaner so it works a lot more better on a suit or something along those lines, so i settled for the 111 and works just about everywhere
Old 2 August 2011, 10:47 PM   #3
CMT
"TRF" Member

I am a strong advocate for the 112. I love my F series and have really enjoyed it these past ~ 7 years of wear. It is a strong, masculine, classic piece to wear with a suit, and now that the "big watch" trend is in full swing the 44mm case is not as as eyebrow-raising as when I bought it in early 2004. I am still enamored with the simplicity of its dial design, and the Luminor case has proven to be very robust through all instance of rough wear.

Pics:

At the Firenze boutique located in the Piazza Del Duomo, with the Baptistery of St. John reflecting in the crystal:

Good luck whatever the ultimate choice.
CMT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2 August 2011, 10:49 PM   #4
rolexsweep
"TRF" Member

Watch: RG DD40
Quote:
Originally Posted by CMT View Post