The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Classifieds > WatchOut!!!

Old 14 November 2007, 08:57 AM   #1
colemanitis
"TRF" Member

Watch: PAM 1090
Fake Panerai - how real they can look.

This is an example of how real an inexpensive fake can look. I'm no Panerai expert, but this looks very close to the real thing.

This was purchased for $60 in NYC and I'm shocked at how real it looks. Frankly, it scares me.

Everything you see on the watch is fully functional and works as you'd expect it to on the real McCoy.

If you're shopping for a Panerai, you might want to consider purchasing from an AD after looking at these pics.

Member #471
colemanitis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 November 2007, 09:03 AM   #2
Gaijin
2024 ROLEX DATEJUST41 Pledge Member

Watch: ing your back.
That is scary.
Gaijin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 November 2007, 09:25 AM   #3
jac67
"TRF" Member

Watch: Me
I know absolutely nothing about Pans, except that they used a Rolex movement a long time ago.

These things look very convincing. Just reinforces the thought to buy from an AD or else use these fora for expert opinions.

John.
jac67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 November 2007, 10:00 AM   #4
Mike734
"TRF" Member

Watch: GMT II
Sort of begs the question, if a copy is an EXACT copy, why buy the original? I would like to see what the insides of that watch look like compared to the original.
Mike734 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 November 2007, 10:13 AM   #5
pol
"TRF" Member

Watch: YG Day-Date/SS Sub
I am not a Panerai guy but these pics look damn good! I could easily get taken for this. I wonder if any of the other guys (or gals) around here could eyeball these as fakes. Great pics.

pol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14 November 2007, 10:14 AM   #6
mikey
"TRF" Member

Watch: Oysterdate 6694