The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Miscellaneous Forums > Pens & Writing Instruments

Old 6 April 2016, 10:48 AM   #1
cpark
"TRF" Member

Just bought my first Montblanc

I just bought my first Montblanc here in TRF from good o'l Jimbones43. It's a Platinum Meisterstuck Legrande Montblanc pen. It's magnificent. I do have a couple of questions since I'm new in the high-end pen world. One is can you use Lysol disinfectant wipes to disinfect and clean your Montblanc or will that ruin/affect the resin or casing? My other question is do you bring your pen with you everywhere? If so how do you carry it around because I don't carry around a bag and my pockets are usually filled (left side has my iphone and my right has my wallet and keys). I don't want to scratch my new pen or damage it so how do you guys go about transporting it around if you do carry it with you everywhere? My last question is when you bring it to work with you do you leave it at work and just lock it up in your drawer or do you take it home with you every night? I'm thinking about in the future just buying another Meisterstuck so I can have one at work always and one at home. Thanks guys!
cpark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6 April 2016, 10:51 AM   #2
cpark
"TRF" Member

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1459903892.718687.jpg
Old 6 April 2016, 11:56 AM   #3
Terpmedic
"TRF" Member

Watch: 116710 BLNR
I bring my MB everywhere. During the work week it is in my briefcase or suit coat pocket. During the weekend it is clipped on the inside of my shirt. I never leave it anywhere- never know who will take a liking to it.

I don't use chemicals to clean it. Just wipe it off with a soft cloth and it'll be good to go.

As far as scratches, it's gonna scratch if you're using it. It gives it character so don't sweat it. Same like a watch.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Terpmedic is offline   Reply With Quote