The Rolex Forums   The Rolex Watch

ROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEXROLEX

Go Back   Rolex Forums - Rolex Watch Forum > Rolex & Tudor Watch Topics > Rolex General Discussion

Old 22 March 2024, 04:43 PM   #1
Tallbark
"TRF" Member

Thinking about letting the Daytoma go...

So, I have the latest Daytona in steel. It's a nice watch, but the wearing excitement doesn't match the value of the watch somehow. It is not related in any way to my financial situation, I don't need the money. This is something else. Disregarding the Daytona hype etc I think I would be more happy with a SUB or GMT. The more toolish look is more my style I think.

Disregarding the transaction details and only looking at the following models, I have a hard time deciding. It stands between these models with their pros and cons - what would you say?

1. GMT2 - Batman. Pros - as a pilot, I like the GMT model. I like the blue more than the red. But, the "old" maxi case and some says that it is due for an update. It would be interesting to see a new GMT with the SUB 41 proportions. So - bad move?

2. GMT Root Beer - now this one looks handsome. Same cons as Batman, and in addition this model doesn't seem that popular. Not that it should matter but reselling would be bad I guess

3. SUB 41 ND - a bit boring maybe but a very safe choice. I can get one at a very good price.

4. SUB 41 Date LV - More expensive, but maybe a bit of color that makes it stand out a little and maybe not as common as the standard SUB

I like all three of them - what would be your suggestion?
Tallbark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 March 2024, 04:50 PM   #2
painexpert
Banned

Batman GMT
painexpert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22 March 2024, 05:03 PM   #3
omar-rye
"TRF" Member